It all started with a Facebook post…

Hello there internet wanderer! If you’re reading this, it appears you have discovered my little experiment. In order to introduce myself, why don’t I answer a few basic questions?

Who am I? My name is Lizzie, I am a 21-year-old girl about to graduate with my Associate’s in Arts and a Hispanic Studies certificate.

What do I do? Well, I have been a college student for the last three years, and I am not finished with my intended studies but I am just about to finish my Associate’s Degree. Next, I will be taking some time off to work, so I will be temporarily transitioning from a college girl to a working girl. But as soon as possible I will be transferring to a four-year college to finish my Bachelor’s Degree. I am a Spanish major, and I currently work at my community college as a Spanish tutor.

Why am I blogging? It all started on Facebook. I like to make posts from time to time about things I’ve learned, or share little grammar lessons. One day I made a post explaining the “why” behind a particular grammar error and what the proper phrase is, and my friend Kelsey, who has a blog of her own over at crunchycook.com, shared it. That lead to a joking conversation about how I would now be expected to make such posts regularly, and Kelsey casually mentioned that is sounded like a topic for a blog. So, I gave it a little thought and decided to go for it, and here I am. The timing is actually quite perfect, as this next week I am finishing up my last week at community college and will be taking the next year or so off from school to save up some money. Since I’ll be having some homework-free time in the coming year, why not give myself a new project in the form of this blog? So, there you go, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. I have no idea what will come of this, but I’m giving it a try.

What is the idea behind this blog? Well, as a homeschool student from birth through High School, I was raised to look at all of life as a learning opportunity. I like to learn, and I look to learn from all sorts of things. In this blog, I’m going to share with you some of those lessons I’ve learned. Be they lessons on “would of” vs. “would’ve,” the history of Christmas traditions, how to bake a mug cake, or just life lessons on how life works, my goal is to share the lessons I learn with you, and hopefully we can learn together. 🙂

Well, that’s about it. Is there anything I’ve forgotten? Fell free to leave a comment about anything else you’d like to know about me (within reason, I like to maintain some privacy). You could also leave a suggestion on something you’d like to learn about, and I’d be happy to share what I know, or even do a little research for you, and maybe you’ll see it in a future post. I’ve got a few posts planned already, but inspiration is always welcome.

Thank you, and Happy Learning!

-Lizzie

2 thoughts on “It all started with a Facebook post…

Leave a Reply

